Beinghere

By Beinghere

Giant Polypore Fungus

Consumption is discouraged.

The Giant polypore is found in numerous woodland and urban settings, but is primarily associated with deciduous trees such as beech and oak. It looks like it’s growing from the ground, but it’s actually parasitising (big word for today) the buried roots.

Planned to go to St Andrews for food shopping then discovered I had very little petrol so needed to head in other direction to petrol station. So headed to Leven instead. Got to Supermarket and realised I had no pound coin for trolley. So used a basket and only got what it could hold. Frustrated was not strong enough for how I felt.

On way home we went to Silverburn estate for a walk among the trees. I love the Redwoods there. Got a hot chocolate and a piece of home-made brownie. It cheered me up a bit.

Then it was home to put my wee pickle of shopping away, tidy up a bit in the garden, then make a meal for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.