This

By This

Henry Hoover

Henry loves his new home in the hallway!

On Sunday night I couldn't sleep because my mind was full of ideas to declutter and reorganise the house. It's one benefit of my bipolar disorder, that I sometimes get these spells :-)

So Monday was spent moving furniture and belongings around, cleaning wardrobes, and arranging to donate or sell lots of stuff. 

One of my brainwaves was to move Henry out of the pantry, and keep him on display, where he is ready for action. The laundry basket was also moved into the bedroom wardrobe, where it doubles as the laundry hamper, and the hamper is now used in the pantry to store J's large collection of snacks. Everything that's used frequently is now easier to access. Result.

I've also met some lovely local people on the free sharing app Olio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.