Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Apart from some chores, I've work on my book today. I've done several little things on some of the pages, using torn bits of tea dyed book paper. I'm happy with the result. :) Also a fabric ivy leaf that I got when I worked at the greenhouse. It was in one of the boxes donated to us, with pots and often a lot of other stuff too. I took care of the leaf, thinking I could use it for something, some day. :) 
The weaved paper on the envelop, and the embellishment on the cover, were done yesterday.
I've printed eco dyed paper that I got as a gift when subscribing to an email list. Small price. I also put some png pictures on the pages, to make them more mine. :) They came out great, but a bit on the small size, so I had to use distress ink on the edges to cover the white. 
My printer is said to print thickness up to 103 gram, but the papers I printed the eco dyed pictures on are 135 gram and my printer is still ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.