Schooling (Day 2302)

A day away from the bathroom re-fit while I waited for the joiner to do some stuff meant an opportunity to do a couple of other small jobs.
I started off in Orphir to deal with a toilet cistern which was constantly filling. It should have been an easy job, but without a way of isolating the water feeding the cistern it took a bit longer to get the job done. The "while you are here job" took longer than anticipated too, but the customer was happy to have it done.
The next job was further into the wilds of Orphir (and perilously close to Creel HQ), and was supposed to be a repair of another toilet cistern. After a quick look I suggested it would be better to replace the ancient, cast iron cistern. The customer asked me to look at a few other jobs while I was there, all of which the customer wants estimates for.
Home for lunch before I was lured away to Stromness by my beautiful wife to get out on the horses. Mum joined us and it was great to get all three horses out. George was particularly keen today and really good fun to ride. Back at the field HV spent a bit of time schooling Jeepers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.