Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Over the bridge

Heading home. I was late getting the picture as the Supports for the bridge slowly appeared in the fog it looked really cool and mystical. I would not recommend Edinburgh at rush hour. We left an hour extra for traffic and arrived just in time. Phew. Completed our IELTS English tests today for emigrating to Canada requirements. A 3 hour block of reading listening and writing back to back then a wee break before the speaking. With English as my first and only language I'm a little unsure if I use it properly so hopefully I did OK and meet the requirements. We were so glad to get home it was a very long day but glad that it's done. We kept an eye on the dogs with our camera and thankfully they seem quite relaxed. Really like being able to check on them like that.

"We need time to defuse, to contemplate. Just as in sleep our brains relax and give us dreams, so at some time in the day we need to disconnect, reconnect, and look around us."~ Laurie Colwin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.