I am who I am!

I am who I am, what else could I be
And I'll stand where I stand, I chose to be me
When you look in my eyes, you get what you see
Understand if you can that I am who I am, who I am
I am who I am, what else could I be
And I'll stand where I stand, I chose to be me
When you look in my eyes, you get what you see
Understand if you can that I am who I am, who I am
I am who I am, what else could I be
And I'll stand where I stand, I chose to be me
When you look in my eyes, you get what you see
Understand if you can that I am who I am

(Lara Fabian)

Early this morning I was watching the Paralympics on Channel 4 and there was a clip shown about a ballerina from Brazil with no arms.  Her dancing was absolutely amazing and very poweful!! ( I just wish I could remember her name, I've searched the web and found nothing.)

She's inspired me to write this blip. 

You see we are all individuals and we're all different, but we're all made as we are with or without disabilities...and a lot of those disabilities are hidden.

We should be proud of ourselves and not let others try to us like them!!!

And we should be proud of our Paralympics, they are amazing!

(I've written this after 3 nights without much sleep for some reason and being very busy at work. I have been awake since a quarter to four this morning when I woke with several large sneezes and haven't been feeling very well today at all today.  ((I'm hoping I haven't got a variance of COVID no cough or temperature yet) but I'm already in bed tonight!)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.