Exile on Main Street

This chap was strumming along on the high street outside our charity shop of choice (for donating stuff). I saw a rather nice shirt in there, then realised I had given it the week before.
I find it sad that the high street I grew up with is now a mass of charity shops, endless cheap restaurants, boarded-up shops and a smattering of other outlets. We also have people begging, selling the big issue and today someone being chased out of Poundland for shoplifting.
I grew up listening to the Rolling Stones (I saw them once, in 1976, and thought they were past their best). So sad to hear Charlie is no longer with us. I'm off to listen to some of their early stuff... I might fit in some tunes by the man that inspired their name (Mr Muddy Waters).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.