Hello old friend

I did a double take when I saw this car, our old friend which we sold just after we moved here. We had to sell it for practical reasons after at least 6 years of sterling service and it was great to see it obviously well looked after. I know it's only a car but it did have a lot of sentiment attached to it for us!

I was up late this morning after LH left pretty early to get the car in for a service and then walk up to golf. Berry and I chose to snooze for some while!

But I've had a productive day. Processed more courgettes into ratatouille, out with Berry for a good while, lots of washing through and some of the pile of ironing.

And a visit to the chiropractor because of the knees. I came out feeling much better but I suspect more than one session will be in order.

Another big cruise ship docked down at Hatston; it seems like they're making up for lost time now.

I'm now going through biblical texts appropriate for Dad's memorial service, as sent to me by his younger brother who knows about such things. I confess I've not looked in a bible for years and it's become very absorbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.