River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Orchid

It was very misty when we got up this morning but a couple of hours later it was glorious sunshine.
MrD took his car to the garage to try to sort something out.
I had an appointment with my hairdresser pal for a much needed haircut. 
The journey into town made me late - they’re resurfacing part of the road and they had a convoy system in place.
When I arrived at the car park I had to scape small change for the ticket machine - I’d used all my small change at the Table Top Sale!
Regardless of all the problems my pal and I spent a happy half hour chatting about a field full of sunflowers, baby seals, his coach trip to the Scottish isles and another to Lindisfarne …
I did a quick shop at Lidl, made fruit compote and the day just flew by, I even forgot to take photos and have fallen back on old faithful, which is still alive in spite of my neglect …
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4676759
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.