Thirsty

Today has been a rather disjointed and disorganized day.

I took Spike to the doggy salon first thing this morning for a cut, a blow dry and a pedicure.

John said he would vacuum on Wednesdays after Caroline, our cleaner quit because I tried to talk her into getting vaccinated. I dtook the stove apart and deep cleaned it. John moved all the furniture around, put chairs on top of tables, then went off to get gravel.

My zoom Pilates class was interrupted by a phone call which I answered because I thought it might be the doggy salon. It wasn't. It was someone claiming to be calling from PG&E saying that our power was scheduled to be disconnected for non-payment of our bill. I was given a phone number, a name, and a case number. I was suspicious but called anyway. When they had no idea what our account number was, I hung up and called PG&E. The lady I spoke to said that ours was the third such report of the day and that she was turning it over to security.

John came back with the gravel and the car and I went to pick up Spike , still fuming that scammers have gotten so sophisticated....I wasn't born yesterday and didn't give them any information that they didn't already have (address and phone number), but I missed half my Pilates class and spent wasted an hour on the phone....

I sat at my bird watching post on the front porch and watched the hummingbirds flit back and forth but my reaction time was too slow to catch them in action. Still, the fountain was very popular and the finches were very happy. This pine siskin tipped back its head to swallow each sip.

Dan came over to help John drink his birthday bottle of home brew from Tim. He also threw the Kong a thousand times for Spike who had more pent-up energy than usual...now he's sleeping at my feet, and snoring....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.