pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

THE CROSSING

On the Street Beat today I liked this positioning of the young man crossing the street the 06 on the crossing lights compares favorably with the 06 balls on the artwork in the background.

One might have noticed I have been calling my pictures "STREET BEAT" Latterly and one could argue its a term I shouldn't use. - but I used to be a young uniformed Policeman at aged 19 and this particular intersection was on number 2 BEAT. The city was divided into beat sections (when we had a real central City) and about 5 or so of us would walk the beat given to us by the sectional Sergeant - who incidently used to visit us on erratic occasions to check we were still on duty. One used to have to be on a certain point of the beat at a given time within the hour. Just to say I have been continuing my early habit and am back on the beat taking Street scenes
rgds IK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.