Chucking Out and Rearranging

Well mum got out of hospital today. Hurray. She's up and about with her walking frame zimmer but cautiously.

I got stuck into a bit of rearranging the kitchen. Mum has two bread makers and they were taking up 'prime real estate' in the kitchen - the two best shelves in the tall cupboard. Who needs two bread makers (in my view who needs one bread maker!!?)? So one is now in the vestibule, the other is back in the original place to appease mum, and the tupperwares, which get used almost everyday are no longer in a low cupboard behind the bin which has to be moved to access it.

Loads of change going - bed now in dinning room on ground floor for her. Dad persists in trying to eat at the table. Think that is going to need to be re-jigged but I'll pick my battles (and be realistic about my time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.