wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Emotional day

Saying goodbye to my work for the charity, means saying goodbye to my work within Durham University which was part of my contract (2 days a week). This was emotional. 18 months ago, I abruptly left the building, not thinking I still wouldn't be back there & still WFH. Today I was back...but to collect my files and belongings for the last time from an empty building! We had coffee & cake on a nearby terrace and I was given an unexpected card, plant and generous gift voucher.

Then it was a meeting in the city centre with my boss to wrap things up. My colleague and I walked along the river to get there, over this bridge in the beautiful Durham sunshine! Had it been raining, it might have been easier to say goodbye to this chapter of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.