Second jab done

Big excitement today, I left home in my car for the first time in 10 days and drove all the way to the city for my 2nd vaccination. Woo hoo!

My first vaccination jab was next door to work and that's where I needed to return. Ordinarily I'd have wandered over during my lunch break. Since we're in lockdown and I don't live in Christchurch, it was a wee drive.

I opted for the drive through option and caught a glimpse of a colleague walking in for their jab as I sat out my 20 minute wait time. Oddly I look more like a middle aged mugger than a woman who's enormously glad to be vaccinated.

To complete my excitement I ventured to the supermarket late this afternoon. I'd forgotten the joys of lockdown shopping.

Today's gratitude: For seeing so many people of different ages rocking up for their jab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.