Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lycée de Talence

My brother video chatted me this morning. It was about 1am his time. I think he just wanted someone to talk to, but I wasn't giving him my full attention. He cut the chat all of a sudden and it was then I realized that he was sad. I called him back on his cell phone and told him I was sorry. He will be coming to visit me in a couple of weeks. I'm excited to see him.

My friend back home introduced me to a new game today on Facebook, Restaurant City by Playfish, and I have to say I'm a bit hooked. I've been on Restaurant City all day and I think I needed it. I needed to get my mind off the worries back home, so I'm glad my friend introduced me to it.

I had set up a little meeting with some French students who will be studying back at my home university in September. I met Amanda (who is also from UCI) and we waited for Hannah and Sophie. Sophie's friend came too and then we went to café to talk about Irvine. It was fun talking about Irvine. I'm glad that they will be going because I do really like UCI.

This is a photo of the high school right around the corner from my home. The building is a neo-classical building (I believe) and it's huge. In the back there's a track and field and to the sides dorms. It's quite an amazing high school.

One more thing, I will be leaving France in one month!! So much to do and so little time. I'm excited to go home though.

BACKBLIPPED:
Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.