Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

My Brave Black Dog

Loki had his annual vet visit today and he did fantastic (for him that is). While he was very nervous, he still allowed the vet to check him over, he didn't bark once, and he didn't even get upset when lots of strangers and strange dogs walked past him in the lobby. I was giving him a stream of chicken of course, but he was just such a good boy, making all the right choices. I am so damn proud :3 He is on the chunky side right now (I knew that already, side effect of our cabin fever) and he still tested positive for anaplasmosis, but that was expected. So, Loki is going on a diet (I never though I'd have to do that with him, it was hard keeping any weight on him not too long ago!) and he'll be back to his sleek, slim self in no time :) Apparently, Corra, who stayed behind with Mr. Badger, was very upset her bestest buddy had left. I hadn't realized that I haven't been alone with just Loki in I don't know how long! Loki was really confused too and kept looking behind us when we left, wondering why Corra and Mr. Badger weren't following.

And in happy news, today's photo shows that the snow is actually starting to melt. Spring is maybe deciding to make its move. Finally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.