CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Full frame compact?

Penny has had a "nose job"
Like most young men in their 20's I believed bigger was better! To this end Penny was stripped of her 50mm kit lens and given a zoom along with a motor winder which made her look like one of the Pro cameras of the day.
The winder has been binned (it wasn't working any more) and a lovely clean F1.7 50mm sourced from ebay and now Penny is a delightful paired down version of her 80's self (where as I am a more beefed up version of my 80's self!)

I have to admit, I have surprised myself by becoming really into shooting film since I gave Soozy her first taste of old school photography, to the point that she may have to wrestle Penny away from me if she wants her!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.