challenge

By jkj10

Keep Calm and Drink Tea

I had set aside the end of this week for a big catch up. Hoped to do some intensive editing and admin which I have been neglecting for ages.. Unfortunately it seems to have coincided with my neighbour doing major works to the outside of her home. She has very sensibly gone away for the week. There have been two jackhammers drilling away for 7 hours a day all week. I can understand why exposure to loud vibration over a long period of time is used as a form of torture. I have started to feel it in my bones.

I realised that I was starting to have some very dark thoughts about the workman. As I walked past this morning this lad called me over to apologise about the noise and made a promise to clean up all the rubble that has landed on our front steps. He had the gentlest Irish accent and the sweetest manner. I tried to balance my karma by offering some tea. He swears there are no hard feelings.

By some tiny miracle they have had to abandon work today because of the crazy wind. I could almost weep with relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.