1/9

I was woken this morning by an unwelcome "ping" on my phone.

"You've been in close contact with someone who has tested positive for covid 19" it said.
"You must self-isolate until midnight on 3rd September" it said. 

I checked with the two trusted friends I've met since last Friday. Nope. Not them.

Nevermind I thought. I had a PCR test on Tuesday and it was negative. Also I've been vaccinated.

Nope also. The ridiculous £37 billion Trace & Trace does not recognise my vaccination because it has been administered  through a vaccine trial. No exemption granted. I'm raging at the fact that once again, vaccine volunteers have been disadvantaged.

I took this photo on my way to my PCR test this morning.
Now I'm stuck inside my one bedroom flat, on my own, with no access to outside space until 4th September.

I very well might crack up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.