Not my best day!

Some of you will no doubt remember these things!
I had thought the film in my Pentax MX was not rewinding back into the can - possibly due to the end of the film becoming detached from the spool?  Without opening the back of the camera I won't know. So: a changing bag bought from eBay and I'll find out soon.

It turns out ... there was no film in the camera {hangs head in shame}


For those not familiar, a film changing bag is rather like two light proof black T shirts, one inside the other.  the sleeves are elasticated and the waist bands have zip closures.   The idea is to be able to open the back of the camera and retrieve the film in a completely dark environment. Clearly - this only works if one has remembered to put the film into the camera in the first place!

Perhaps best if I avoid power tools, electricity or anything with sharp edges for a while?

By way of a contrast, the extra is the firmware status of my eBike!
Never did I imagine I would one day own a bicycle which has software. Darth Vado was at the bike shop today with Gill's bike for their 6 week check.  Gill's now has a short stem extender as she wanted the bars a little higher.  That and a new helmet for me and we still escaped spending less than £100.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.