bgleyna

By bgleyna

A Leg of Poison Ivy!

I have been troubled by a case of systemic Poison Ivy. I went through a patch of it about 3 weeks ago but didn’t have any immediate reaction - probably because Daniel tried to beat it back for me so that it wouldn’t brush against my skin or clothing. But what it did instead was release the toxic oils into the air, which I must have breathed in and got a systemic case of it, which is far worse because I can’t just wash it off. New outbreaks keep popping up. It is extremely itchy, especially at night when I have nothing to distract me! Last night was the first night in over a week that I have managed to sleep through the night without Anti-histamines and cool baths in the middle of the night! So it must be getting better!
I have used many different remedies, including Daveen’s suggestion of Frozen Papaya pieces - very soothing and very messy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.