Sea Road (and herons)

Traveler, your footprints
are the only road, nothing else.
Traveler, there is no road;
you make your own path as you walk.
As you walk, you make your own road,
and when you look back
you see the path
you will never travel again.
Traveler, there is no road;
only a ship's wake on the sea.
Antonio Machado

Himself was awake ridiculously early - we blame the robins who are now in full warble even before sparrowfart- and I was down by the sea at 7.45am. The light enticed me and not a whisper in the air. I went down to Kitchen Cove and especially liked the disappearing pier. Across the water there were herons - lots of them and I have included an extra with a surprise one peeping behind a rock, rather grainy  but good colours.  The tide was high - a swim was taken! It was seriously freezing - what's happened??
The day was warm, too warm to do much (22C - I bet my Aussies blip pals will have a laugh at that) so I did a bit of well work (new blog), weeded the front bed, and sat reading my book down by the pond. Then another swim early evening - still perishing, although there were plenty of swimmers, all gasping at the sudden coldness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.