Descending

I went to the hospital where I’ll have my surgery next week to pre-registered and get some tests out the way. It was a crazy mad scene as everyone who is seen there now needs a COVID test, thanks to the delta variant taking hold again, and thus things are quite backed up. The good news is that my surgeon is apparently among the top 3 in the country and ‘works magic.’ Good to know.

I asked the couple of nurses that dealt with me how they were holding up and they said they feel discouraged as well as angry: once again, they have to face a surge, but this time, it could have been avoided if only the anti vaxxers and anti maskers did what they needed to do. There’s apparently quite a bit of attrition in the ranks, esp among those working the ER and COVID wards. The medical personnel is tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.