observations of a garden kind

sun gold.. put them on your list to grow next year.. delicious sweet little cherry tomatoes. Not as prolific as my gardeners delight from last year but super sweet. 
the fluffy grass and white shaggy dahlia is growing in the new flower bed which I have planted up in memory of our darling little Flossie.  Still missing her but this border makes me smile every time I look at it.
A quiet time today.. pottering, painting, and then book club tonight. The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett.  I chose not to read this one as I had a backlog of books to catch up with but those who did read it said it was the best book they had read in a long time so I guess that is a recommendation and typical that I had decided to miss this months read!!  As it was just the three of us turned up on Zoom.. this month. To be fair we usually read but miss the meetings in the summer as people are so busy or away.  Even this year it has proved to be the case!! 


Horrors in Aghanistan.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.