Bold

Bit of an emergency blip but I do love the intense colour of these lilies that I bought at the weekend and they have a lovely scent too.
Tiny bit less debilitated by the cold today, and although my coughing fits are getting a little less frequent and my throat is less like broken glass, my nose is now starting to run like a tap - sigh!
Another run of loads of very varied (online) meetings, some quite challenging but all interesting, but a break at lunchtime and V came in to help J with some software issues as well as staying for lunch in the gardens and a chat.
At the end of the day I walked over to meet AH for a catch up and bit of mentoring/reflection on (her) career options. We sat outside Soderberg Pavilion in the sun and talked non stop for over an hour....good fun.
Home to prepare for presentation tomorrow...it's another full on day. Despite my rotten cold though it's been a good week...very busy and varied and quite a lot of in-person stuff which has made me feel back on form again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.