Curvy Stripes

Same as every day this week, the morning was dullish, but mild; the afternoon, hot and sunny. Did a fair bit of gardening this morning, filling several tubs. The brown bin collections are on non-existent at present, and will remain so for some weeks. So at some point we'll have to put the back seats down in the car and take a trip (or two!) to the recycling tip.

Lovely walk after we'd had dinner. The path across the field was ill-defined as the grass has been cut for hay and not yet collected. Presumably it's been left to dry in this lovely warm spell. It makes walking quite tiring as you have to lift your feet high not to drag mini haystacks along on your shoes. I decided, looking back at the field, that it would make a nice photo (see my Extra for the original shot). My main blip is a selection where I've modestly increased the saturation and contrast for this week's Abstract Thursday challenge with a 'minimalist' theme. Thanks to host Ingeborg for the inspiration.

(Oh, and for the third day running, I yet again spotted a Magpie Moth, though it was smaller than the others I've seen, though perfectly formed!)

Off to bed now. Was so wide awake in the wee small hours last night that I got up and spent an hour or so cleaning the kitchen and reorganising some cupboards. Crazy! But I slept well before and after ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.