Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Sidelight

Well actually I wonder if that's the word for this light striking along the wall and frames of this old house... please tell me what is the correct name ( I forgot!) 

The light comes in from the West where the sun was at the later hour in the afternoon, when I walked across the dried up yard of this deserted house. It obstructs a road since years and years, what's pretty common here. The heirs of this old house probably live abroad and otherwise are not willing to give up their premisses here, so the two ends of the road, don' t meet

Thank you lots for your reactions upon my blips from Crete! Much appreciated!
Sweetheart's laptop is placed under the airco, what's blowing lots still, and I can't push myself to sit in that cold draught... so I enter like now my entries in a quiet moment in the morning when that machine is still silenced. and I notice that the PC still has its tricks (that is erase the written text suddenly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.