Happenchance

By KimChristie

Fishy fishy

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

? Albert Einstein

Dinner at the fish and fruit market tonight. What a place. A million blipurtunities but I am not the best at taking shots of folk I don´t know, especially when all they see is a foreigner with a camera approaching. Many sceptical looks. What a big chicken I am. So fish heads it is.
You pick what you want and they cook cook it there and then in front of you. They come straight off the boat. I am quite sure not all of those fish are legally sold as the Sabah Parks have a fishing ban in their waters and I saw beautiful creatures lying there that I had seen swimming about when snorkelling the other day.
Passed my Open Water theory today so tomorrow is my first time out diving. Woop woop....crossing fingers and toes for whale sharks. That would be a dream come true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.