monochrome

By monochrome

Blipping Blippers

Last night was hell. We had a few things to pick up from the shops, so the wife and I decided to head round to the Gyle, where we could kill all the necessary birds with one conveniently sized stone. We had headed out right after dinner, and, as I had missed my customary "post-dinner" cup of tea, I decided to stop by Costa (after we had visited the necessary shops) for a wee latte. The missus and I were chatting amongst ourselves when the barrista asked what we would like, and, having been caught off guard, I responded with my usual morning-time order, which is a medium latte with an extra shot. I never thought anything of it, until I seen him pour the three shots of espresso into the cup. Never one to waste coffee, I heartily drank it down, however my fears were realised when I went to bed at 12.30am and remained wide awake for the best part of the night. So, the moral of the story is that triple shot lattes consumed after eight o'clock at night are not conducive to a healthy night's sleep.
The caffeine-fueled vicious cycle continued well in to the morning, as, seeing as I was so tired on the way to work, I had to stop by Starbucks for another triple shot latte just to kick start the day. In saying that, my productivity has been quite high today, although the palpitations and headaches probably negate any benefits brought about.

Today's lunch-time blander was a short jaunt through the gardens and up onto the Royal Mile and back. Quite a bit colder today than yesterday, and a lot colder than Monday, however, it was still pleasant enough.

Blip Rejects:
* Waiting
* Taking it Easy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.