SweetArt

By SweetArt

Day 1 of Rugby 7s in HK

Well it's been an amazing day. Finished of our 7 wk bible study that our ladies group did followed by lunch and then a very spontaneous trip into town to watch the Rugby 7s!!

Martin got some free tickets from the Pen and called me straight away. I'm sad to say this is the first time I'd ever been in HK. Always went to the Dubai 7s, but was never interested to go here, despite Martin taking the boys.

Anyway, we've had a fabulous time and really LOVED it. We sat amongst people who'd flown in from Wales, England and Australia! Amazing!! The top left picture was kindly taken by the Welshman, me in my Aussie jersey with Martin (not in his Aussie jersey). Middle left is just one of the several beer barrel stations (there was so much beer!) and bottom, a panoramic view of Hong Kong Stadium in Causeway Bay. SO many people.

Needless to say, it's been an amazing day for me and I'm just so grateful that I had that opportunity to go today. 2 more days, but we're not going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.