LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Threipmuir…

Long time no see…

I have no excuse other than I’ve been super busy having a lovely time in my new venture!

I’ve been doing such a variety of things and frankly loving every minute. I mean there are moments when I think ‘shit I’m never going to be rich anytime soon’ but on the whole I don’t actually care! The work life balance is an absolute joy and it’s safe to say that I’ll never work for wankers in an office ever again! If I can help it I hope never to work for anyone else ever again. Being my own boss means that I can suit myself with my hours and what I do. Having a flexible work life makes for a fabulous life full stop.

The word of mouth recommendations, the reviews and the people I’ve dealt with over the last few months have been glorious. I’ve weeded gardens, cleaned slabs, built a ferret house, painted a bathroom, resealed a sink, managed a house move, made gift tags, made kids activity books for a wedding, washed windows, made PowerPoint presentations, walked dogs, sorted out spreadsheets, turned a handwritten business into a digital one, built two websites, been to the tip more times than I thought possible and had so many grateful, happy clients who appreciate me going the extra mile.

I went swimming in Threipmuir Reservoir with my friend Carron last night and I can honestly say that it was utterly delightful… not as freezing as I thought it would be but already I’m hooked! We’re going to go on adventures to all sorts of places to swim. I’m pretty sure I’m a freshwater fish rather than in the sea but I’m gonna give that a go too!

Hope you’re all well and I’ll try not to be such a total slacker in my blips!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.