Demolition

I had a hospital appointment this morning at 8:15! They did an echocardiogram (ultrasound scan) of my heart to see if they could see anything that may have led to my stroke - thankfully they didn’t see anything untoward. The final result will be passed back to the consultant for a review. 

Walking back from the hospital to meet Mrs madwill at the supermarket I passed this demolition site. I couldn’t manoeuvre close enough to capture the big building on the right which is also being felled! Just a quick phone grab.

No supply problems at the supermarket but we did ‘panic buy’ one packet of toilet rolls (alongside our normal shopping)!

I have spent most of the last two days clearing out the garden shed - to make space for some stuff from Mrs madwill’s studio - and today we took another car full of junk to the tip…that is the third or fourth car full from garage and shed! …bear in mind our ‘car’ is a VW Sharan…and with all the seats down it is basically a van, so that is an awful lot of stuff accumulated in 25 years here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.