The Scent Of A Man

I met a man at the Ongar property today. He had come to lay some flooring. As soon as he came in, a fairly pleasant but very strong scent filled every part of the bungalow. I could still smell it when I was working outside in the garden. I can still smell it now and I've been home for five hours. I asked him what after-shave he was wearing. He said Lynx Black and Gold. I've Googled and there's a Lynx Black and a Lynx Gold. Maybe he blends them? I've heard of the Lynx effect but have never experienced it. I'm not surprised that Lynx roused a Cumbrian boy from a coma. It sort of reminds me of those pervasive perfumes like Paris and Poison that used to be so popular. 

The tweety birds are starting to show themselves now that the moult is over. Nice little chiffchaff in an elder bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.