Glendaterra

We've entered a 15Km race on September 4th, the route of which we're fairly familiar with. Starting at Fitz Park in Keswick, going along the old railway line towards Threlkeld, before turning left and into the Glendaterra valley - up the left side of the valley (in the photo) gradually gaining height, to the path along the base of Longscale Fell, down over Latrigg, and back into the Park. The view down the valley was rather lovely, and the temperature was comfortable. Just took it all at a really steady pace, including walking the steeper ups. 

Given that I had knee problems a few months back, I was so pleased to have ran the route. I know my time won't be anything like my previous attempts, but to complete it next Saturday will be such a victory for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.