Ending

I feel like I’m literally crawling to the weekend.
Started early to plan the presentation/discussion with G for later this morning, then a couple of meetings before we kicked it off. All went smoothly and we ended by walking across to EFI where I left them whilst I scooted off to a lunch at the book festival. Stunning weather again, and starting to feel like mingling in person with new people is almost normal again….so different and such a relief to be emerging from all that time cooped up and only seeing the same few people on screen all the time. If only I wasn’t still full of cold I’d be properly enjoying myself!
Spent the afternoon with GJ doing a tour of the other campuses and seeing all the areas we’re discussing for potential development. Lot of walking but interesting and we had a good chat which roamed over work and family and plans and experiences of lockdown.
Home and slumped for a while before heading out to my last EIF concert…Ariadne Auf Naxos. Managed only two coughing fits, and had enough to keep warm as the sun faded and the chill spread…it was the longest performance I’ve been to this festival so was pretty cold by the time it finished. The RSNO was fabulous…lovely to see a full orchestra giving it their all, and some beautiful singers and arias, although a bonkers story (opera really does need some new narratives!).
Home and headed to bed. I need a good rest this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.