Balthazar

By balthazar

Tools of the Trade

These are the various cameras I use to blip with. Each has its advantages and disadvantages but regardless of capability, each is only a tool and as such, the pictures they take will only be as 'good' as the person using it.

I was prompted to blip this because of a conversation I had today with someone I was showing Blipfoto to; the person commented that while they thought it looked really cool, they didn't think they could join in because they didn't 'have a good enough camera'. Which, of course, is nonsense. As I pointed out, blips can be technically complex studio set-ups or simple snatched shots in the street or at home and their true 'value' is in the wholly subjective eye of the beholder.

Here endeth the lesson... (and I'm still not sure I converted the doubter!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.