Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Thank crunchie..

It's Friday! I drove to work this morning dreading the long drive over to North Wales for the fieldtrip. Thankfully the wise decision was made to cancel it. So then I had a busy day teaching. At lunch we ate most of the goodies I had bought for the journey (You should always have emergency rations for these trips!) There is nothing quite like an emergency onion ring or cheesy puff!

After work, I came home and whacked the heating up to high! It's so cold! I'm so glad I have this weekend to recover from the week and to write my Year 11 reports. I am looking forward to a lie-in tomorrow morning.

This is a shot of a lilly that has opened up today. I love the bright colours after such a grey, cold day. Stay warm and cosy this weekend fellow blippers! Happy Friday.

It's better large. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.