imagejen

By jennyg

Sweet peas with Reflections

Having a quieter day.

Yesterday managed to see a Dr about my breathing and also the big mix up there has been with my pain relief drugs. This has very much upset me this week and put me in a very low mood, trying to sort it all out..

It was so good to meet this Dr and he spent a long time going through the fentanyl patches I was on and not only increasing the dose but changing the patches I had said they fell off, he said other people had complained  about them. Also this mean I do not need to take so much liquid morphine for the breaking pain relief, which I am pleased about as it make me feel sick.

He was very understanding and apologised for what had happened, he is going to be my Dr now, so I am hoping this will not happen again. It make so much of a difference being able to see a Dr then trying to talk to different people on the phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.