Princes Exchange Building Leeds

Composite created on 27 Aug from photos taken on 25th.  I was pleased I’d given myself some time with this set.  I’d almost taken 400 photos because I was doing in camera multiple exposures, so I’ve been selecting images from the three distinct areas of our walk.  So far I think my photos of Granary Wharf itself are the weakest and I haven’t made any final selection from them.  I think I was encountering a bit of a lull in my ability to ‘look and really see’ at that point.  I always think it interesting that two people can stand in virtually the same place but arrive at totally different interpretations. I was there with  GG who has posted images on Instagram.   I’ve been reading a review of a book about the ways we perceive the world, called ‘Being You’ by Anil Seth which explores this whole idea.  It sounds fascinating and the write up in the Guardian is very good, but am I up to reading this kind of book now.  Maybe I need someone to summarise key parts of it for me.  Perhaps I should see if Barnsley Libraries will order it so I can check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.