New neighbours

Busy work day.  Had a nice catch up with my friend/colleague Mags this afternoon, and learned that she had just got engaged :)  So happy for her!

Had a few errands to run this afternoon (collecting a parcel from the delivery office, posting something at the post office and collecting a prescription for Tim), so walked up to the 'village' around 5pm, then carried on to the heath for a look at our new neighbours, Extinction Rebellion, who are camped here (very neatly, I must say) for a couple of weeks.  A man there very politely asked me to make sure I didn't include anyone's faces if I was taking photos - absolutely fair enough, so here is a very wide shot (which worked better anyway, IMHO).

Did some more work when I got home and eventually packed up shortly before 7pm.  Cooked a salmon stir fry for dinner and then relaxed into the long weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.