Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Best laid plans…..

I saw that the ‘new’ engine, the ‘7F’, was in service today (it’s not new; but it’s been under repair for quite a while) so I thought I’d try and see it.  I didn’t know which service it was running so I went up to Windpump Crossing hoping to catch it.  I did, but it was running tender first towards Sheringham so I couldn’t get any decent pictures.  However, I worked out what time it would be back in Holt running the right way round, so went up to the station to see it.  After a little while one of the station staff spotted me and asked if I was waiting to see the 7F; apparently it had failed at Sheringham so wasn’t doing any further runs today!  So instead, here is the B12 No 8572 passing the crossing, with a group of holidaymakers taking selfies.

I might try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.