BVFL33

By BVFL33

You Can't Get Sillier

Or can you ? At the end of September Germany has an election , plus local elections and here in the Capital a referendum .Unlike UK, proportional representation is the method used .It  means no one party can have 100% control .Over the years I've seen the benefits of this. Imagine my surprise on seeing the above placard on Theodor Heuss Platz along with major parties .This lady claims to be the Queen of Westend and believes voting for Monarchy would save electoral agony .At first I thought maybe she was on at the comedy theatre..yet seemingly she is standing for election .I  think Admirer would have laughed as I did .Hence an  offering for this months Siilly Saturday  Thanks to deanna_pearce for hosting . I may be too late but still dedicate to Admirer ..SilSAug2021
Added an extra .A very loud, really crazy demo was taking place 
outside on the main road .Police had to control traffic .They are gold medallists at such -The huge event was against vaccines .
It isn't mandatory & can't say I really care.what they choose to do Denial mode is rife for those with little brain ...Freedom of choice sure but their madness in the city has cost money. Do they care? Seemingly not .Part of the modern 'me me me brigade '. Mummy may love them but that's about it . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.