Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Autumn snowflake

I spotted these little white flowers on the edge of our grass bed a few days ago.  I had no idea what they were, but that very day, TonyG gave me the answer.  They are Acis autumnale, the autumn snowdrop.  I don't know if ours came from him, or if they were one of those "this looks nice, let's buy some" purchases in a garden centre.  Either way, they look very pretty.


In other news - for the third day in a row I cycled 20 kilometres - I'm now putting my distance to a virtual North Coast 500.  And I finished the second rainbow.  We're going away for a week as from Monday - I'll probably take the kit with me to do the third one, as I now need to concentrate on making my grandson a rainbow dress with long sleeves for the cooler weather (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.