Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 41

River Chew - Wouldn’t it be wonderful to be able to escape through the gate at the bottom of your garden, light the candle lanterns, sit by the river and enjoy a few precious moments in your own little tranquil green oasis...

A day of sunny intervals, eventually reaching 20 degrees. Even though there’s no need for me to self-isolate, being double jabbed, there’s no way I could go away and leave the olds on their own right now, given the current circumstances. But I did manage to get out for a wander along the river this morning. On my way home I passed a sign outside a house saying everything on the pavement was free and to help yourself. I checked with the owner and came away with the goodies in extras. Thankfully I didn’t have to walk far, they were very heavy! Looking at the extra photo I was then shamed into cutting the grass!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.