Changing

I was back at work in the Office today.

A promising weather forecast (cynics look away now) meant I could cycle there and back, and it turned out to be a correct decision. An exhilarating downhill hurl in the morning at 9ºc left me freeze dried super chilled, wide awake and raring to go. A slow trudge back to the house at 5pm when it was 19ºc turned me into a sweaty mess. 

In between, nothing interesting happened. 

My evening followed a similar pattern. Nothing interesting happened… unless you count making something nice to eat from last night’s leftovers and 3 eggs. 

At least I have now recovered from my wild night on Thursday. Four drinks! Four! How did I get back to my hotel? 

Anyway, it was good to see people enjoying their work this evening. 

Rule the World

Days like this make Blipping a lot more of a challenge, obviously. 

It is just the view from the front of the College where I park my bike, looking towards the Office. A few leaves on these trees have changed colour. Longer nights. Cooler nights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.