New lighting

We must have had the ceiling light and wall lights in our living room more than 20 years so it was about time we had some new ones. Terry has been trying to get me to change them for years but I loved the others - have to say though that I had become a little fed up with seeing the same ones.
The new lights look great. Terry soon had the old ones down and the new ones up although he had some drilling to do for the new wall lights due to the differences between the old and new. Fortunately no decorating / touching up required.
A lovely warm and sunny day but I didn't get chance for a walk - I pegged out washing and got rid of a mangey old cactus and did a few jobs around the house. We don't usually go anywhere Bank Holiday weekend as it's usually a miserable journey anywhere you plan to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.