Another Spaniel In The Sea Shot

Yesterday was a strange day I woke up with a pain in my chest, but being a typical bloke I went to work anyway. Once I mentioned a pain in the chest the paramedics were called, who checked me over and suggested I call my doctor because my blood pressure was high. The doctors receptionist insisted I call 999, which I reluctantly did, resulting in an ambulance arriving. After a few tests the ambulance crew took me to hospital. About four to five hours later after being prodded and pocked, I was given the all clear which was great news but left me wondering what the pain in the chest was all about. Today the pain has subsided a little which has allowed me to take Ringo to the beach, although my wife insisted I take a minder with me. The moral of the story is from now on to take my age seriously and look after myself I'm 63 which is not too old but also not young, but every now and then we all need a little reminder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.