JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Bad Day

Why a photo of a BT Home Hub in its box? Well, because it is the reason I have nothing better to show, and it gives me a chance to vent my spleen.

We were supposed to have our new super-fast fibre broadband installed today by a BT engineer. I waited indoors for the allotted time of 8am-1pm, but nobody came. I waited another hour and still no-one, so I phoned the support number and spoke to someone presumably in Mumbai who assured me they were still coming.

By 6pm I was fuming. It was not that they didn't keep the appointment that annoyed me so much. It was that they didn't bother to contact me to explain or apologise.

As a result of all this I couldn't go out for a blip today, so the home hub languishing in its box will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.