YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Heilan coo!

Took advantage of having the car to go to the supermarket early this morning to get basics such as bread and milk which had been “unavailable” on the delivery I received yesterday.  Of course once I got in there I spotted lots of things we hadn’t had for a while and I ended up getting almost another small trolley full! A long chat with a neighbour on my return, then a text from a friend to see if I wanted to go to the garden centre for a coffee mid-afternoon.  Nice and warm by then so I walked down to meet her there. We chatted until almost closing time, and I had to blip this cute cow on the way out, a nod to Silly Saturday.  Some lovely chilli prawns for tea, then whilst son was rewarming some food there was a very strange noise from the microwave followed by sparks and smoke!  It has been playing up for a while and I should have replaced it earlier?!.  More expense, ho hum. Thought it would be an easy replacement, but the type I wanted seemed to be out of stock everywhere.  Looks like I may be doing some early shopping again tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.