Fiddle!

A Baltic blaw of a day out and about and mid-afternoon found me, chores and duties all complete, back home. There's been something I've been meaning to do since I hung up my boots two months ago. Scrape my fiddle!
In truth, I pretty much gave it up a few years ago but I was never happy at having left it, so today I tentatively returned. Thirty minutes a day, I thought, let's see where I can get to. And, I must say, I was surprised how easy it was to start scraping out some weel kent tunes. The Flowers of Edinburgh! The East Neuk of Fife! Of course, there's a huge difference between playing tunes and playing music, so for the moment I must avoid listening to any Alasdair effin Fraser or the bow will end up in pieces. No time for that the noo, in any case. Friday evening! Soccerooni!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.